Dropship Review: Mega Goods

By becoming our member, you will receive automatic access to our online catalogue. While being able to view all Mega Goods products, you will also be able to download the pictures and descriptions which you can use for online auctions on eBay or on your online store. There is no obligation to buy if you do not sell. Your customers will never know the source of your products, as Mega Goods will ship the items from your company name, but they will love the items they will receive in a professional and timely manner. MegaGoods goal is to dedicate themselves to providing you with excellent service.

Though many other websites claim to offer the same services Mega Goods does, in reality, none of these websites can match the quality they pride themselves on, nor can they come close to the MegaGoods Rock Bottom Wholesale Prices. The quantity and quality of their products is unmatched. Whether you are only beginning, or have extensive experience in the field, you can start earning a very comfortable living right away with the resources MegaGoods.com will provide for you.

Mega Goods provides you with a large selection of brand name items at real wholesale pricesTheir prices are so low you can start making money today!

MegaGoods.com is your direct online dropshipper with a very large selection of brand name items at TRUE wholesale prices.

They carry large selection of home electronics and household items that you can sell and start making real money without ever investing a single dollar in the inventory.

Mega Goods Company Information

MegaGoods, INC.
2741 South Alameda Street
Los Angeles, CA 90058

Primary Phone: (800) 788-7618
Customer Service: (323) 928-3003 x1
Primary Fax: (323) 234-3211
Primary Contact: Victoria K, Customer Service Supervisor

Walk-ins are welcome with prior notification.

Hours of Operation

Monday through Friday
9:00am – 1:00pm PST and 1:30pm – 4:30pm PST
10:00am – 2:00pm MST and 2:30pm – 5:30pm MST
11:00am – 3:00pm CST and 3:30pm – 6:30pm CST
12:00am – 4:00pm EST and 4:30pm – 7:30pm EST

MegaGoods Reports, Scams and Complaints

Do you see any incorrect information on this page? Sometimes our information gets outdated so let us know in the comment box below. Our users help us keep our site fresh and updated.
Mega Goods
8 Positive Reviews
126 Negative Reviews
  • : ★½☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
  • : ★½☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
  • : ★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
  • : ★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
  • : ★½☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
  • Average: 1.31
Listed in: All in One Services, Dropship Directories, Dropship Lists, Dropship on eBay

Tags: , , , , ,

Customer Reviews


  1. Reviewed by Jay on October 28th, 2008
     Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    This is a review of Mega goods.The website is very nice,easy to navigate,decent prices,shippings a little on the high end…Gonna try ebay thing this weekend,only been doing it for 3 weeks so ill write another review later.Check out my website,its through them!!and tell me what you think? http://www.grababargainonline.com

  2. Reviewed by Jay on October 28th, 2008
     Add karma Subtract karma  +1

    they suck shipping is way too high you wont make any money dont waste your time!!the name they are going under now is store b2b parent company is mega goods websites are nice prices are not competitive and the delivery charges are outrageous i ordered a 3.00 radio pen it almost cost me 15.00 all together with shipping save your money people!!look into worldwidebrands im thinking of signing up with them as soon as i do more research

  3. Reviewed by jason on November 11th, 2008
     Add karma Subtract karma  +3

    I have used them for a long time and never had a bad issue it is so funny to hear people say I am going to go to world wide brands like they are some great place.If you stick around dropshipping as long as I have you will look back and see the humor in that statement some day.Probably when you get that membership.

  4. Reviewed by mark on November 11th, 2008
     Add karma Subtract karma  +6

    To the guy who did the first 2 reviews.You posted a link to your website there and then came back and told us how it sucks not too smart. As far as Mega Goods they are pretty good to me when I used them but now I use worldwide brands ha ha.(I KNOW WHAT THE JOKE IS TOO)

  5. Reviewed by matt c on November 21st, 2008
     Add karma Subtract karma  +4

    megagoods or mega garbage as i have come to call it is a horrible site. they advertise as low priced products. then they love to add little hidden fees. First the drop shipping fee, then the surprise shipping and handling fee, and then a ridiculous $3.00 signature fee for the checkout. in total i went from having a $15 Profit per sale to a $1.00 loss per sale on my products. STAY AWAY FROM MEGAGOODS

  6. Reviewed by koiphish on January 29th, 2009
     Add karma Subtract karma  +2

    MegaGoods.com sucks man!

    I used them and it was horrible… they never answer emails or phone calls.

    I put in orders and was put into pending authorization for 2 weeks even after I faxed them the required drivers license and credit card copies. A week after that I decided to cancel my orders because I had to give refunds to my customers.

    A week later they send my orders out to my customers that I had given refunds to…. I emailed, called and left emergency messages telling them to cancel shipments.

    No response.

    When the phones showed up after much crap… they turned out to have European chargers.

    Most of the stuff they sell is crap anyway. Refurbished stuff… you have to watch the items page to see if it says refurbished. Its not even good refurbished stuff. Its the second rate refurbished stuff. With scratches and marks on them.

    Check out my eBay post on it with picture of their “adapter” to make the european charger work.

    http://forums.ebay.com/db1/thread.jspa?threadID=1000197920

    I have already filed two complaints with the Better Business Bureau against them and they even lied to them saying I never sent emails or called and the only message I sent was on January 4th… a week after my cancelled order email to them… and I have proof. I kept all emails.

    They suck.. stay away from them. They charge you $15 a month for their crappy service and all you will get is negative feedback from customers on ebay and tons of emails bitching about the quality of product and how long it took to ship.

  7. Reviewed by Dropship Query on February 5th, 2009
     Add karma Subtract karma  +1

    koiphish – thanks for the good info. I’ll stay away from this company now!

  8.  Add karma Subtract karma  +1
  9. Reviewed by snegoviksukablyat on August 2nd, 2009
     Add karma Subtract karma  --2

    hello
    im new on this forum….

  10. Reviewed by john on October 12th, 2009
     Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    Wow, tks guys i was about to sign a contract with this company, tks for the tip

  11. Reviewed by Michael on January 5th, 2010
     Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    DO NOT USE THEM!!!!! They will sell you a phone that doesnt work, and then refuse to take it back because its outside there 7 day policy. I am sorry when someone spends $140.00 on a phone they need to have a longer return policy. I lost $140.00 because I had to refund the money to the customer because it was a faulty product. Megagoods does not stand behind the products they sell!!

  12. Reviewed by rmd on February 4th, 2010
     Add karma Subtract karma  +1

    Megagoods is a drop ship company out of Los Angles. I decided to report them on this site because there is NO WAY anyone can really make any money using Megagoods. While most dropshippers are scam offers, Megagoods stands out in that their entire “approach” is to milk shipping. They offer ONLY Federal Express, charge a fee fro drop shipping, and also charge a fee for signature. I used them for a while and even was stupid enough to sign up for their “Elite status” – essentially throwing away $199. At the end of the day there is no way in hell you can make money using Megagoods. When you figure in shipping and all the charges, it would cost you LESS to buy it at your local Wal-Mart and ship it through UPS or USPS.

    The do deliver the product but their entire system is designed to milk unsuspecting, would-be etailers. You should do yourself a favor and walk away from Megagoods – and in fact, most “drop shippers”.

  13. Reviewed by Anonymous on February 28th, 2010
     Add karma Subtract karma  --2

    mgagoods is really suck….

  14. Reviewed by nathen on June 17th, 2010
     Add karma Subtract karma  +1

    They seem to be very badly managed or outright fraudulent. They constantly mess up the credit card charges- always overcharging me and they never seem to get the returns from my customers therefore not giving me credit for returns. customer service is basically non existent and unhelpful. Avoid them.

  15. Reviewed by Adi on August 4th, 2010
     Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    Anyone know how to cancel registration/ membership @Megagoods ? I already signed up with megagoods and want to cancel it, thanks

  16. Reviewed by any mouse on August 21st, 2010
     Add karma Subtract karma  --1

    Could it be the return of netdropshipper.com in a different name

  17. Reviewed by rmd2k2 on August 21st, 2010
     Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    I don’t know if netdropshipper.com is the same outfile as megagoods.com but Megagoods uses different business names and web sites. Some of their sites sell direct to consumers at a cheaper price than a member of Megagoods can buy the same product. Another sign how unethical these people are.

  18. Reviewed by any mouse on August 21st, 2010
     Add karma Subtract karma  --1

    YUP that sounds like them they also offer website packages packed with thier out of stock and broken or shody merchandise that is so them no refunds prove you sent us the money it is just like them takem down use ripoff report .com I am glad to say i help shut them down as netdropshipper.com and if it is them operating under a different name I may have to dig some of the old information out to help shut them down again

  19. Reviewed by any mouse on August 21st, 2010
     Add karma Subtract karma  --1

    and for how to cancel they should have given you instructions as to how or have them available to you in members area or FAQ

  20.  Add karma Subtract karma  +4

    Hello,

    We would like to take the time to address some of the concerns of the August posts. I see a lot of concerns about how to cancel your account with our company. All it takes is a phone call or a ticket/email through our contact us section. We do also accept fax and mail requests. The safest ways for you as members to cancel would be by calling and speaking with a representative or sending us a ticket through the contact us section. When you send a ticket you get a receipt of all correspondence and we reply with in 1 business day if not sooner. This way you have a record in case something happens. When calling us to cancel you also have the opportunity of knowing the cancellation was taken care of on the spot. We will be adding a “How to Cancel” section to our FAQ section. The cancellation how to has been available in our terms and conditions for quite some time. The terms are provided to you prior to sign up and we highly recommend that you read terms and conditions prior to singing up with any company.

    I also want to address the netdropshipper.com issues. We are not and have never been netdropshipper. Megagoods was created prior to netdropshipper who are currently out of business. We do understand that netdropshipper left a lot of people disappointed and feeling cheated, they also left a bad stigma for online drop shippers. As far as concerns about products, if any product is too problematic we do address our member concerns. The problematic products will be tested and or removed from our site. We have on many occasions rectified product issues with providing repaid shipping lables for returns and full refunds.

    We do also operate under a different business name where a different service is provided. Megagoods operates as StoreB2B, a store solution which provides its members with a store preloaded with all of the megagoods inventory. Our members have the ability to change the price mark ups to achieve the kind of profit they want. Our StoreB2B members are not given an option to set their store prices lower than the megagoods members cost of products. Unfortunately we can not monitor all of our members who own and operate their own stores or sell on other sites. We do not advise or promote our members to sell below the members cost. If members sell below the megagoods cost it is not in our consent.

    We consider all of our member concerns important. Your concerns let us know what we can do to to provide better assistance and service. Please do not hesitate to email us through the “Contact Us” section of our website any time or call our toll free number during our hours of operation. You can locate our toll free on our website and our hours of operation in the “Contact Us” section.

  21.  Add karma Subtract karma  +1

    I find it amusing that Megagoods decided to post a reply here. More than likely they got concerned because this is typically the time of year when a lot of “newbies” decide to try their hand at etailing and generally start with trying to find a “drop-ship” supplier because they’ve bought into the hype that using a drop-ship company is the way to get started. But I like to give them the benefit of the doubt that they are actually trying to do better.

    That aside, I don’t know if Megagoods is a fraud operation or not. I DO HOWEVER KNOW THAT YOU WILL **** NOT **** MAKE ANY MONEY BY SIGNING UP WITH THEM. PERIOD.

    Here is why. When I used them, there was a monthly membership fee of $14.95 no matter what. There was a one time, non-refundable fee of $199 (I think or may be $299) to become a platinum member that would give you an additional 5% discount. I was stupid enough to pay that and you should learn from my stupidity.

    Anyway, let’s take a random product from their site. I picked the first digital camera I saw. Olympus FE400. Your price is $94.99 and it lists at 2 lbs. I don’t have a current account but based on membership experience with them, your cost would also include about $13 in FedEx shipping which is the only shipping method they support. In addition, if you want to have any prayer of getting a refund if the buyer is a thief, you need to buy an additional insurance for $3. That would make your total cost $94.99 + $13 + 3 = $110.99. I am not even going to bother adding any of your supposed “profit” to this because the very same item sells on Amazon for a total cost of $100.39. So your cost, before any profit would be higher that Amazon’s total price.

    Why would anyone buy this product from you?

    Don’t repeat my personal stupid mistake. Stay away from Megagoods and others like them.

  22.  Add karma Subtract karma  +2

    BTW the Amazon price includes shipping.

  23. Reviewed by Jaxon on September 21st, 2010
     Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    Guys, I’ve been able to make money with dropshipping, but I don’t think going through a service like Mega Goods is the best way to do it. I have made some money through services like Mega Goods but I’ve found the most success by reaching out and contacting my own dropshippers. That’s why I like World Wide Brands dropshipping the best. Because they aren’t a middle man. They give me the contact information and I hook up my own connection. That’s more like what a real business does anyway.

  24. Reviewed by Anonymous on October 23rd, 2010
     Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    Ok.. I am a member of world wide brands… Looking into mega goods.. My market trend is gamers.. Any suggestions??

  25. Reviewed by TB on November 13th, 2010
     Add karma Subtract karma  +2

    I used Megagoods as a dropship source for a little over 1 yr. I was VERY hesitant however, because they demand that you fax photo copies of your ID and all credit cards you may use when buying from them. So anyone in their offices can see your info. Sure enough, after about 6 mos, I began to have fraud purchased all over the world and USA, with my cards. NO other place that I was buying from, had all of my personal info as Megagoods did. In fact, I did my own experiment. After receiving NEW credit cards/new numbers..I re sent this into ONLY to Megagoods, and never bought anything from any other site for 4 weeks. It happened again…all of a sudden, my credit and debit card info was being used to buy things in NJ, AZ, the UK, etc. I called Megagoods but got NOWHERE, They lost me as a customer and a LOT of revenue.
    BEWARE

  26. Reviewed by heavyd on January 16th, 2011
     Add karma Subtract karma  --1

    As of this weekend 01/16/2011 there web site is down.
    I’m not sure what this means but I’ll be placing a phone call tomorrow morning

  27. Reviewed by anonymous on May 23rd, 2011
     Add karma Subtract karma  --1

    thanks for the advise guys!. I was just about to join them but I changed my mind after reading this.

  28. Reviewed by All the World on July 24th, 2011
     Add karma Subtract karma  --1

    I have recently signed up with Megagoods and already began asking questions by opening a support ticket. I had a response on all my inquiries in less than 24 hours. FOr those of you who say drop shipping is a scam you are just plain too stupid to be in this line of business.

    Lets get something straight.

    Let’s look at a big name distributor that all size companies buy from – INGRAM MICRO. Your cost for a phone from Ingram is $100, whereas Walmarts cost is $85 and Staples cost is $90. WHY THE HELL WOULD INGRAM MICRO give you a wholesale price better than Walmart or staples? Ingram doesn’t give shit about you…you are too small…thus you are piece of crap for them to worry about…Ingram will only give huge ass discounts to those that are buying big shit everyday. So unless you are about to buy as much as Walmart, there is no way you are going to acheive that type of pricing.

    Look at it another way.

    Walmart buys a phone from Ingram for $50. your cost from Ingram is $65. Walmart sells the phone on their site for $58.99. you complain to Ingram that Walmart is cheaper than they are. REMEMBER, WALMART IS ONLY APPLYING A MARKUP BASED ON THEIR COST. REMEMMBER, WALMART HAS MORE BUYING POWER THAN YOU. DO YOU GET WHERE I’M GOING? IT’S NOT THAT WALMART IS CHEAPER THAN INGRAM…IT’S THAT INGRAM SELLS CHEAPER TO WALMART THAN THEY DO TO YOU OR SHOULD I SAY SOME PIECE OF SHIT.

  29. Reviewed by prodropshipper on July 24th, 2011
     Add karma Subtract karma  --1

    I deal with a variety of drop shippers and my experience with each of them has been a positive one.
    Megagoods provides free shipping on a number of products. And the $3.00 fee is only if you want a signature. UPS and FedEx actually charge them anytime a signature is required.
    Another drop shipper I work with is Albany Distributing. They ship all their items for free, even a $5.00 pack of PC cleaning wipes.
    I recommend megagoods.com or albanydistributing.com without a doubt.

    Frank

  30. Reviewed by RMD2K2 on July 24th, 2011
     Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    Everyone here should be VERY concerned about reviews by folks like “All The World”. That language is a fairly good indication that the “review” was posted by someone very close to the company, meaning a Mega Goods employee or owner. Clearly the reviews here about Mega Good’s practices is having an impact and is warning new people before they dump their hard earned money into the pockets of Mega Good owners.

    Buttom line is that, in my experience, you won’t be making any money by signing up with Mega Goods. It really is that simple. Everything else is just not relevant.

  31. Reviewed by Justin on August 13th, 2011
     Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    All,

    Overall, I kinda and kinda don’t recommend Megagoods. This is a decision you will need to make carefully. My biggest problem with Mega Goods is that they will ship a refurbished item for something that was advertised as “new”. This has completely made me look bad in front of customers. Just imagine the embarrassment when you are just starting a business.

    Prices are good on some things but then others are just way to high to even make a profit. “All The World” might be a mega goods employee or someone close to them as the language used is a good indication as the previous person indicated.

    I am working with a company called Teledynamics and I know how Albany Distributing is because I sell some of their items. I would probably recommend not depending on mega goods too much for everything, use multiple vendors instead.

    My experience with Teledynamics and Albany Distributing has been great. They are good folks to work with.

  32. Reviewed by All the World on August 14th, 2011
     Add karma Subtract karma  +1

    RMD2K2 AND JUSTIN

    ACTUALLY NO, I AM NOT CLOSE TO MEGA GOODS. OTHER THAN FINDING THEM ONLINE AND ASKING QUESTIONS, I HAVE NEVER WORKED WTIH THEM BEFORE NOR AM I OWNER, EMPLOYEE OR MANAGER OR ANYTHING OF MEGAGOODS.

    I’M EXPLODING ON HERE FOR ONE REASON. EVERYONE NO MATTER WHAT COMPANY IT IS EVERYONE CALLS THEM “SCAMS”. IF YOU UNDERSTAND THE WAY WHOLESALE DISTRIBUTION WORKS THEN YOU WOULD UNDERSTAND “WHOLESALE” IS THE SELLING OF GOODS IN LARGE QUANTITES. YOU DON’T ACHEIVE THE ROCK BOTTOM LOWEST PRICE BY BUYING OR DROP SHIPPING ONE PIECE OF AN ITEM.

    THE BIG PLAYERS ARE GOING TO USE THEIR BUYING POWER TO ACHEIVE A BETTER PRICE THAN SOMEONE WHO IS BUYING ONE. I’M JUST TRYING TO MAKE PEOPLE ON HERE UNDERSTAND SOMETHING.

    ARE YOU TELLING ME THAT YOU DISAGREE WITH WHAT I’M SAYING? I CAN ASSURE YOU I AM 100% RIGHT IN THIS TOPIC. YES, I MIGHT BE EXTREMELY RUDE, BUT MAYBE NEXT TIME ANYONE FINDS A DISTRIBUTOR THEY WILL UNDERSTAND “WHOLESALE” IS.

  33. Reviewed by Gale on April 12th, 2012
     Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    Curious, are call in orders more common then doing the orders online?
    I have a reason I’m asking.

    Thanks.

  34. Reviewed by Gale on April 12th, 2012
     Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    “Another drop shipper I work with is Albany Distributing. They ship all their items for free, even a $5.00 pack of PC cleaning wipes.
    I recommend megagoods.com or albanydistributing.com without a doubt”.

    And just to let folks know, Albany is associated with another really bad DS company and will also rob you blind. You pay for what you think is your site. You pay to have your own merchant account but what they don’t tell you is, it’s useless. Instead of getting orders through a merchant account, they process the orders by phone and you as their dropshipper don’t get paid a dime for phone orders. Of course, all orders are by way of phone calls and hey, we are doing great but not selling anything through the website?
    So, we pay for customer service and they bypass you after you pay for your site by taking orders from calls.
    I paid for my site to be redirected to theirs giving them a huge bump in SEO.

    To make is short, I paid for their advertising and product sales.
    Don’t go with Albany.
    Also, they never followed through with the basics on the contact other then the site design itself but even that got messed up.
    Only titles of a product on the site. No photos on 70 percent of the items in there.
    The only description is the title with price.
    And, the so called site has been redirected to their site where the address bar and what the site says are two different things.

    Do Not Use Albany.

  35. Reviewed by Gale on April 12th, 2012
     Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    Oh, and Albany does not ship for free. It’s 8.+ a pop and they’ll advertise Free Ship on the site but still charge the buyer shipping in the cart.
    Bad site design, little info on products on the site. Little info on the product.
    One even says “Low Cost Printer” and that’s it. lol

    It’s bad.

    I guess after three months, I’m still waiting for my site since there is nothing showing that says I received it or anything in the contract.

  36. Reviewed by Gale on April 12th, 2012
     Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    Nope, one more big thing to say.

    This site lost me over 3k due to charge backs when they accepted a payment from a buyer over the phone and processed it through my merchant account knowing the card was stolen due to the info I received after the fact.
    Be careful and always get the three or four digit number on the card in the back and don’t let them talk you out of it.

  37. Reviewed by Gale on April 12th, 2012
     Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    Sorry mega, this is not about you but others had to know Albany is not what it appears.

    Maybe I’ll try you out at another time knowing what I do now and what not to do from the get go. :)

  38. Reviewed by Cameron on April 2nd, 2013
     Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    HORRIBLE. Opened 2 accounts in the past 1-2 years and they closed both for no reason. Prices so ridiculous if you try to sell on ebay- good luck! You won’t make profit, especially if Mega goods doesn’t offer free shipping ($10+ for shipping!) Also they have so much dated items. Check out other Drop shippers, don’t do this.

  39.  Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    I have been checking out many of your articles and i can state pretty nice stuff. I will surely bookmark your blog.

  40. Reviewed by DonaldTrumph on April 8th, 2014
     Add karma Subtract karma  +0

    MEAGAGOOD SUCKS & YES ITS UNDER A FEW OTHER DIFFERENT COMPANY NAMES HERE ON THE INTERNET. SO PEOPLE PLEASE BE AWARE AND MAKE SURE YOU DO YOUR HOMEWORK, I KNOW I DID.


Submit a review of Mega Goods

Features
Support
Product Quality
Pricing
Overall Rating

Comments:

By submitting comments here you grant this site a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution.

Note: You can only review each service one time. We don't want people inflating the ratings by voting more than once per service. However, you can leave as many comments later as you would like.